Meet the Board for 2012

Esther Bryan

Location, location, location is what we’re told is important. Well there’s no doubt that this was a choice ingredient as our annual AGM unfolded at the home of Dennis Derouin, our treasurer. We were treated to sunset on the St.Lawrence as we gathered at his waterfront home, warmed ourselves around the cozy fire, and shared a potluck supper.

Don’t let the relaxed appearances of us gathered around the fire fool you. In fact, these are the dedicated members of a hard-working, roll-up-your-sleeves and pitch-in kind of board. The evening included several hours of reviewing 2011’s finances and achievements as well as planning for an exciting future.

From left to right in the picture are Linda Halliday, Carol White, Dennis Derouin, George Baker, Mackie robertson, Rick Marvell, and Jim Brownell. Absent from the photo are Penny Bateman and Jane Rietze.